The National Foundation for Infectious Diseases honored Jeremy Farrar, FRS (Wellcome Trust), Anne A. Gershon, MD (Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons), and Richard E. Besser, MD (Robert Wood Johnson Foundation) during a black-tie ceremony recognizing leaders for their outstanding achievements in humanitarian service; education; legislative and/or administrative contributions; clinical and/or research activities; and training future leaders in the field of infectious diseases.

The 2019 Oscars of Infectious Diseases: An Evening of Inspiration (NFID News Blog)

View Video Highlights

2019 NFID Awards Dinner Photo Booth Album
(Case-Sensitive Password: NFID2019)

2019 Awards Dinner Sponsors

NFID Strategic Partners:

  • AstraZeneca
  • GSK
  • Merck & Co., Inc.
  • Pfizer Inc.
  • Sanofi Pasteur
  • Janssen Therapeutics
  • Medicago Inc.
  • Seqirus, Inc. USA
  • Takeda

Table Sponsors:

  • Morgan Stanley
  • National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) Foundation
  • Novavax, Inc.
  • Ology Bioservices
  • Raymond James and Associates
  • Robert Wood Johnson Foundation