NFID Award Tiffany

Awards & Grants

NFID presents annual awards to outstanding individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to public health through scientific achievement, philanthropy, and/or legislation.

2016 NFID Award Recipients: 

Robert E. Black, MD, MPH, Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter Humanitarian Award
Diane E. Griffin, MD, PhD, Maxwell Finland Award for Scientific Achievement
Larry K. Pickering, MD, John P. Utz Leadership Award

The awards will be presented at the 2016 NFID Annual Awards Dinner on Thursday, May 5, 2016 at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda in Bethesda, MD.

View the event website for additional information and to purchase tickets online.

2017 NFID Award Nominations

2017 nominations will be accepted until June 30, 2016. Nominations must be submitted online. Requirements include:

  • Letter with a detailed description of nominee accomplishments;
  • Seconding letter in support of the nomination;
  • Brief citation explaining how nominee accomplishments or achievements have made a contribution to public health; and
  • Nominee CV and biography.

Nominees must be living at the time of nomination and recipients must attend the awards gala to receive the award. Current members of the NFID Board of Directors are not eligible for nomination.