John P. Utz Leadership Award


In 2007, the National Foundation for Infectious Diseases established the John P. Utz Leadership Award.  The Award is named in honor of the late John P. Utz, MD, one of NFID's founders and a champion in the fight against infectious diseases throughout his medical career.


2015  Richard J. Duma, MD, PhD
2013  William Schaffner, MD
2012  Susan J. Rehm, MD
2011  George C. Hill, PhD
2010  Len Novick
2009  Carol J. Baker, MD
2007  Donald M. Poretz, MD