Join NFID to honor the inspirational public health heroes who have helped protect the lives of millions. Previous awardees attending include:


Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter Humanitarian Award

  • Robert E. Black, MD, MPH
  • David A. Walton, MD, MPH
  • Penny M. Heaton, MD

Maxwell Finland Award for Scientific Achievement

  • Claire V. Broome, MD
  • Anne A. Gershon, MD
  • R. Gordon Douglas, Jr., MD
  • Richard L. Guerrant, MD
  • Herbert L. DuPont, MD
  • Myron M. Levine, MD, DTPH
  • Kathryn M. Edwards, MD
  • Paul A. Offit, MD
  • Anthony S. Fauci, MD
  • William A. Petri, Jr., MD, MPH

John P. Utz Leadership Award

  • Carol J. Baker, MD
  • Donald M. Poretz, MD
  • Richard E. Besser, MD
  • Susan J. Rehm, MD
  • Thomas M. File, Jr., MD, MSc
  • William Schaffner, MD
  • Bruce G. Gellin, MD, MPH
  • Anne Schuchat, MD
  • Len Novick
  • Richard J. Whitley, MD
  • Walter A. Orenstein, MD