NFID Continuing Professional Education Committee

Cristina Cassetti, PhD

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health

Sara E. Cosgrove, MD, MS (Vice Chair)

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Tamera Coyne-Beasley, MD, MPH

University of Alabama Birmingham

Monica M. Farley, MD

Emory University School Of Medicine

Lisa S. Ipp, MD

Weill Cornell Medicine
New York-Presbyterian

Ruth Lynfield, MD (Chair)

Minnesota Department of Health

S. Shaefer Spires, MD

Duke University Hospital

Patricia A. Stinchfield, RN, MS, CPNP

Children’s Minnesota

Patricia N. Whitley-Williams, MD

Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

William Schaffner, MD (Ex-Officio)

NFID Medical Director

Marla Dalton, PE, CAE (Ex-Officio)

National Foundation for Infectious Diseases
Executive Director & CEO



Updated August 2022