NFID Award Tiffany


The National Foundation for Infectious Diseases (NFID) presents annual awards to outstanding individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to public health through scientific achievement, philanthropy, and/or legislation.
NFID will present the Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter Humanitarian Award, Maxwell Finland Award for Scientific Achievement, and John P. Utz Leadership Award at a black-tie dinner on Thursday, May 10, 2018 at the Willard InterContinental Washington in Washington, DC.

Join us to honor the 2018 NFID Award Recipients:

Roger I. Glass, MD, PhD
Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter Humanitarian Award
Kathryn M. Edwards, MD
Maxwell Finland Award for Scientific Achievement
Anne Schuchat, MD
John P. Utz Leadership Award

Tickets Are Now Sold Out: Add Your Name To The Wait List


Hotel & Travel Information

NFID Award Nominations:

2019 nominations will be accepted until June 30, 2018. Nominations must be submitted online.
Requirements include: 

  • Nomination letter with a detailed description of nominee accomplishments
  • Seconding letter in support of the nomination
  • Brief citation explaining how nominee accomplishments/achievements have made a contribution to public health
  • Nominee CV and biography

The awards are intended for individuals, not organizations or teams. Nominees must be living at the time of nomination and recipients must attend the awards gala to receive the award. Current members of the NFID Board of Directors are not eligible for nomination.